Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors serves a vital role in strengthening the foundation on which we provide effective services to our community.

We thank them, past and present, for their hard work and dedication

Current Board of Directors:

Joseph Stephen Deery, Esq.

President Emeritus

Paul J. Pimpinella, Esq., President

Compson & Pimpinella, PLLC

Jeanne Kumbalek, Vice President

First Presbyterian Church, Utica, NY

Ingrid Otto-Jones, Treasurer

New York State Comptroller's Office

Larry Beasley, Secretary

STA Business Services, LLC

Cynthia McClean

U.Tel Communications

Elyse Enea Bellows

Herkimer County HealthNet

Sarah Zammiello

Upstate Cerebral Palsy

Amanda Aiello, BS, RN

Herkimer Area Resource Center


Past Board Presidents

  • 1979-1983, Richard L. Manzelmann
  • 1984-1986, Elizabeth Hubbard
  • 1987-1989, Sara Levi
  • 1989-1990, George Taylor
  • 1991-1992, Merry Ann Parks
  • 1993-1994, Martha Love
  • 1995-1996, Greg McLean
  • 1997-1999, Cara Fenstemacher
  • 2000, Mary Cosgrove
  • 2001-2003, Zygmunt Malowicki
  • 2003-2006, Susan Smith
  • 2007-2009, Rev. Paul J. Drobin
  • 2010-2011, W. Richard Suhr
  • 2012-2015, Steve Deery, Esq.
  • 2015-2017, Lisa Getman
  • 2017-2017 Sim Covington, Jr.